Recommended Posts

Hi,

I'm using Maxthon 5, and would like to know more information about the "Clear data" option that is available on the side list of options.

What information does that button remove? Is it just cookies and tracking information,...I don't want to delete my passwords and bookmarks that are saved.

Link to post
Share on other sites
14 hours ago, dfpeddle said:

Hi,

Thanks for the reply, but my options do not look the same as what you have pictured.

One question for you...I have Maxthon 5 installed...can I also install Maxthon 6 on my laptop, and have them both functioning independently?

Yes, you can install the Maxthon 5 and the Maxthon 6, they can run independently. Maxnote can be synced between the Maxthon 5 and the Maxthon 6.

Passkeeper and bookmarks cannot be synced between the Maxthon 5 and the Maxthon 6.

In Maxthon 6, the bookmarks will be added to Bookmark manager: mx://bookmarks/. Bookmarks data cannot be synced to Maxthon 5. You can click the "add bookmark" button on the right side of the address bar to add bookmark.

Link to post
Share on other sites