×

Give a tip

BugMiss006

Vice Admin
  • Content Count

    1,267
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    62

 Content Type 

Profiles

Forums

Release Notes

Bug Tracker

Help page

Help page-CN

Release Note5

Rules and recruitment

Release Note6

Posts posted by BugMiss006

  1. 27892421 replied at 2015-3-17 14:00 back.gif

    I received a reset password email from Maxthon.

    Turns out that the forgot password feature now re ...

    Hi,

    According to the information you provided, please try to clear cookies and rename your username folder as following then try again:

    1. Please clear Cookies and Cache files (press "Ctrl +Shift +Delete" -- check 'Delete Cookies and Delete Cache files'' -- click "Clear now" button)

    2. Please go to the directory "%appdata%/Maxthon3/Users/" then rename the maxthon account folder .

    After above steps, please restart your Maxthon then try again.

    Thank you for your support.

  2. M.R.C. replied at 2015-3-16 04:15 back.gif

    thanks to all for the support even if i didn't understood why the Maxthon String was not uptaded ...

    Hi M.R.C,

    Sorry for this inconvenience brought to you.

    Just to let you know, every update the UA string will be change.

    Would you please tell us what specific problem you encountered?

    According to your feedback, you said that you have an old UA string, did you set the string in setting?

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Thank you for your support.

  3. Hello there,

    Thank you for your time in contacting Maxthon.

    Really sorry for any inconvenience brought to you.

    At present Maxthon do not support navigate forward and backward through tab history. Also do not support gestures setting. We will forward this as request to relevant product team for consideration.

    About the plugin, the new version Maxthon change to New Core, so it do not support plugin as before.

    About speed dial issue, we will forward it as request to relevant product team.

    Thank you for your support.

    Have a nice day. :)

  4. Hi Dinataspace,

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Really sorry for this inconvenience brought to you.

    Sorry to tell you at present Maxhon do not support disabling SSLv3, so this might cause not being able to access some pages.

    But we will disable it in future version. Please stay tuned.

    Thank you for your support and understand.

  5. iruu replied at 2015-3-13 03:13 back.gif

    Hi BugMiss006

    This worked. Thank you very much. I copied the Addon files from the Program Files ...

    Hi,

    Thank you for your feedback again.

    I am very happy to heard of that.

    If you have any problems during your use, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Thank you for your support.

  6. iruu replied at 2015-3-12 15:11 back.gif

    Hi No.1MaxthonFan

    I don't yet understand how to use Snap so I can paste in an image here so hope t ...

    Hi,

    Thank you for your information.

    According to the picture you provided, it seems that there are maxthon default extensions missing in the directory "%Appdata%\Maxthon3\Public\Addons ".

    Please reinstall Maxthon again. If you have already reinstalled but the problem still exists, please try to manually copy the file found in installation directory "Appdata\Maxthon3\Public\Addons" to"%Appdata%\Maxthon3\Public\Addons"

    Hope the information could help you.

    Thank you for your support.

  7. iruu replied at 2015-3-11 15:39 back.gif

    Hi there,

    OK. Oliver One has made me realise it does still exist as Ctrl+f1 works. My question n ...

    As Oliver One said that Snap is a tools and it can't deleted.

    We recommend you clean install (delete all the use data and setting) then try again.. Please note: backup your data before.

    Also you could try to reinstall Maxthon on the new directory file. Then try out if this issue still exist.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks again.