Tony

7.2500

3 posts in this topic

stylish now works for me - thanks for that

i use the portable version and transfer the userdata from one install to the next - i was logged out of all sites and after logging in and closing was logged out the next time i loaded the browser

a bit of deleting in the guest area of userdata solved that but why? - should not a new version accept old userdata

 

2 people like this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Someone will be along any time now to tell you 1) that you should expect glitches like this when you use a beta version and 2) That is isnt really a problem because you should log  out whenever you leave a site...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
19 hours ago, Tony said:

i was logged out of all sites and after logging in and closing was logged out the next time i loaded the browser

Hi Tony,

This issue has been confirmed and will be fixed as soon as possible. If you copy the folder "UserData" of v5.3.8.xxx to v5.2.7.xxxx, it will cause this issue. Usually, we don't recommend users to copy the user data, especially copy the data from the higher version to lower version. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites