Pablo(92131)

Data being deleted on browser exit

4 posts in this topic

Hello,

All of my website log in information is being deleted once I exit Maxthon. This has never happened before. I don't have anything checked on the settings to delete data on browser exit. And today I tried installing the two newest versions and still have this problem. Has anybody experienced this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Posted (edited)

Pablo, I came up with my own solution. You need to understand that anymore there is almost no help. Beta Beta Beta.  I found a browser with real tech support where you are not a test subject.  So far no usable answer to the problem i originally posted that is noted above(the first of the links) by Magdalene. I also submitted a bug report asking for help and here were are going on 5 days later and no response.   I went back to firefox. Does everything i used his browser for. I am Beta free.

Edited by OldShoes
1 person likes this

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I tried installing the last two "non-beta" versions, 5.2.7.2000 and 5.2.7.1000, and now I am having the same problem. Every time I exit the program my log in information is removed. Very frustrating.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites